Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 1968 starcraft. What am i getting myself into?

1968 starcraft. What am i getting myself into? 9 years 10 months ago #95181

• keckr
  • keckr's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hey guys, newbie here from Northern Michigan area. I have been browsing this site for a while now and I must say that everyone here seems to be very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to being a member and hearing everyone's input and or suggestions!

I picked up this boat and trailer for a cool $300. I absolutely love the look of these small boats from this era. I am new to boat repair and restoration. Chrysler Auto mechanic by trade/profession. Needless to say I am seeking help on this project from start to finish basically. I need some help identifying it further. I was told its a 1968 15" runabout. and how can I figure out the specifics of this Johnson out back?

My main concern at this time is determining just how much of a project I am in for. WHERE DO I START? Floor feels really solid. Transom looks solid etc. 99 percent of chrome and moldings appear to be there. Now for some pictures. Feel free to chime in!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:1968 starcraft. What am i getting myself into? 9 years 10 months ago #95191

• frog
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
keckr what are you getting into? welcome to the wonderful world of glassics boats, you have got the bug now and this site is the best. welcome aboard. frog

Re:1968 starcraft. What am i getting myself into? 9 years 10 months ago #95204

• MarkS
  • Thank you received: 5
Welcome aboard keckr, glad to have you join us. Here's a link you might find helpful with posting pics;
www.fiberglassics.com/glassic-forums/home/support/how-to-post-pictures

Mark

Re:1968 starcraft. What am i getting myself into? 9 years 10 months ago #95209