Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: New here with 1959 american marc catamarine

New here with 1959 american marc catamarine 13 years 8 months ago #12701

I am a newbie here and wanted to say hello and show off my boat, just got it and it was a steal. One owner and has spent it's whole life in the reno tahoe area.. It's in really good shape for it's year and is in running condition, It was stored in a barn for the past 15 years.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:New here with 1959 american marc catamarine 13 years 8 months ago #12702

I thought I would tell a little more about it I purchased it from the owners widow ,He was a pretty much border line O.C.D. so I have lots of paperwork and service records . It originally had twin lark 35 hp motors and now has twin 1970 60hp johnson electric shift outboards. the interior is all original , the only mod is a newer windshield..
Attachments:

Re:New here with 1959 american marc catamarine 13 years 8 months ago #12705

• MarkS
  • Thank you received: 5
Welcome aboard Johnny, what a beautiful Glassic! Please post some pics of the interior when you get time, I'd love to see it. Have you had her out yet?

Mark

Re:New here with 1959 american marc catamarine 13 years 8 months ago #12717

• Split
  • Gold Boarder
  • Gold Boarder
  • Thank you received: 1
J.C. : SWEET , WELCOME , That is one great STEAL, being clean & eady to use / show . .Dual setup is a real prize.
ENJOY .Keep searching, you need to be on that new History channel TV show " American PICKERS" .

Again CONGRATS.

Re:New here with 1959 american marc catamarine 13 years 8 months ago #12718

Ya gotta love cats. Very cool boat, and great find. Enjoy!

Frank

Re:New here with 1959 american marc catamarine 13 years 8 months ago #12721