• Page:

TOPIC: Found an Aristo Craft 9 Teen but have a question

Found an Aristo Craft 9 Teen but have a question 13 years 9 months ago #12507

• Eyeball
  • Eyeball's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
I saw this on the side of the road last week and now it popped up on CL. I stopped to look at it and the boat has a few stress cracks here and there but only one that concerned me a bit. What do you think, does this need repair or is it no big deal? I am new to the world of glass and already have a project boat but just love this one, I think I may even consider dumping my late model for it.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Found an Aristo Craft 9 Teen but have a question 13 years 9 months ago #12508

• Eyeball
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
Have not figured out the pics yet........ This is only on one side and the other side shows now signs of cracking.
Attachments:

Re:Found an Aristo Craft 9 Teen but have a question 13 years 9 months ago #12556

• MarkS
  • Thank you received: 5
Welcome aboard Eyeball, glad to have you with us. You can post multiple pics in one post by making the initial post with one pic, then click the Edit button and add another. Click Submit and repeat the process for any additional pics you'd like to post.

Nice find on the Aristo Craft, looks like a pretty nice boat other than the spot in question! (From what can be seen so far in your pics, anyway.) I'm not an expert on fiberglass by any means, but I'll give you my opinion for what it's worth. First, have you "thump tested" the transom to check it's condition? If it "rings back" (doesn't just thud) all over then it's probably okay. (Check especially close around where the outdrive goes through the transom.)