Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: New owner 1964 Niagara Custom

New owner 1964 Niagara Custom 11 years 10 months ago #63317

Hello everyone. I am new to MFG Boats. I have just brought home the best looking fiberglass boat I have ever set eyes on. It is a 1964 Niagara Custom with red foredeck and gunnels. She is a complete vintage package with original outboard, trailer, windsheild, deck hardware, Fun and Sun front and rear seats, bimini,and boarding ladder. She's great, I love this boat. For twenty one years now I have owned and still use an antique wooden 14' boat with a tag inside that says "Johnson Boat and Motor", great boat. Needed something a bit larger but still small, and still classic looking. My sister sent me an email picture of a MFG Niagara and I was instantly hooked. I have been compounding the topsides to bring back the shine, and she is responding beautifully. I would like to ask where I can go to replace the bimini, which unfortunately was eaten by mice and would have been perfect if not for this. It fits into the groove on the top of the windsheild, not above it. The frame is ok. Also, is there a source to buy a front pennant with MFG on it? This boat has been well cared for and very clean, I feel lucky to have found her. Thank you, Mike

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:New owner 1964 Niagara Custom 11 years 10 months ago #63331

• MarkS
  • Thank you received: 5