• Page:

TOPIC: '64 MFG Niagara Custom

'64 MFG Niagara Custom 12 years 6 months ago #46052

• Tillson
  • Tillson's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi Guys, I am new here, I was put onto this site from from the guys at Iboats. I am new To the Boating Sport & just aquired this 1964 MFG Niagara Custom with a 40 HP Johnson Super seahorse RDS22 engine, it sits on a 1961 Gator Boat Trailer. I got this Boat from a Friend who moved to arrizona and just had no more use for it.
I Hope to work on it this winter and get it back in order for spring of 2012. It's been sitting since 1998 but was allways maintained up til then and is in decent shape, i think. Anyway, My Knowledge of these boats & engines is ZERO and so would greatly welcome any input at all. thanks, DanO'
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:'64 MFG Niagara Custom 12 years 6 months ago #46069

• MarkS
  • Thank you received: 5
Looks like you scored a pretty nice one there, basically complete and definitely worth bringing back DanO'! Welcome aboard.

Mark

Re:'64 MFG Niagara Custom 12 years 6 months ago #46077

How is the wood in it? transom floors stringers It looks like a great find and worth the work.

Re:'64 MFG Niagara Custom 12 years 6 months ago #46094

Tillson,

PURTY BOAT!

also, you have my "very favorite" OB motor. = the 1950s to mid-60s Big Twins are GREAT OB motors, that like the "energizer bunny" just go & go & go, with minimal care/feeding.
(the only ones that need to be "babied" just a bit are the 1960 & 1961 versions & those work fine as long as they are NOT "hotrodded".)

CONGRADS, satx

Resistance to tyrants is obedience to Almighty God.
Thomas Jefferson, 1803

Re:'64 MFG Niagara Custom 12 years 6 months ago #46095

• Tillson
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
Thanks Guys, appreciate the input very Much. I'm a Total ROOKIE at this so please bear with me when i start asking Stupid Questions....