Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 1958(9?) Fleetform 14' Barnfind restoration/repair

1958(9?) Fleetform 14' Barnfind restoration/repair 10 years 6 months ago #84269

Hi folks, I just lucked out and found a 1958(59?) 14' fleetform that I got off of craigslist for cheap. It looks like 95% of the old chrome is there and overall isnt too bad. I'll be cleaning it up and restoring it for this coming spring with the hope that I can take my folks out on it when they come and visit my part of the woods next. I've removed the floor panels and seating and gave it a quick wash since obtaining it. Feel free to take a look at the pictures and let me know your thoughts. This is my first project and I am in love with it already.

Not sure what the missing items are here. That is the original electric cigarette lighter in the middle.

This shows the fiberglass floor panels (are these original?)

Came with a 45hp west bend by chrysler (1965 I think,looks clean and the wires look pretty new)

Came with two of these

Are these hinges for an awning?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:1958(9?) Fleetform 14' Barnfind restoration/repair 10 years 6 months ago #84307

• frog
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 3
schrimshaw, yes the floorboards came with the boat.the two holes , I think some one had put them there for something? I had a fleetform and the gelcoat was toast. still looking for another one, they are very cool boats. looks like you got a nice one. best of luck with it. and welcome aboard. frog

Re:1958(9?) Fleetform 14' Barnfind restoration/repair 10 years 6 months ago #84313

Nice looking boat Scrimshaw !
Sorry to go off topic, but I have, what I believe to be a Sea Fury. The hull looks the same as a Fleetform, but mine has fins on the back.
Did Sea Fury splash the Fleetform hull, and just added fins ? It’s no big deal to me…. I’m just curious ?