Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 64 sea king 15ft project for newby....help

64 sea king 15ft project for newby....help 11 years 9 months ago #64934

hi i am new to boats all together,someone gave me a boat,a 64 sea king with a 60 hp johnson motor that has been sitting for a good while..maybe 15 years.i dont really know whwere to start,the boat seems solid and the motor i am not sure,they said it ran when they parked it but that when they put a water pump on the motor it still needed a gasket for it.i dont even know if the 60hp is too big or what.i will try and put pics on here please weigh in with any responses,its dirty,old and messy.,thanx

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:64 sea king 15ft project for newby....help 11 years 9 months ago #64937

how do you submit pics?i clicked on the browse,got the pic,opened the file and it will not load it

Re:64 sea king 15ft project for newby....help 11 years 9 months ago #64944

You probably have to re-size it smaller. You can use this site if you want.

www.online-image-editor.com/

Welcome Aboard!

1963 Starcraft 14' Ranger

Re:64 sea king 15ft project for newby....help 11 years 9 months ago #64947

• riceman
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 0
here's a link the support forum's thread on pic posting:

www.fiberglassics.com/glassic-forums/7-support/22256-how-to-post-pictures.html

i use Picasa for editing the photos. it's free from Google. folks on here have had success with the ones mentioned in the thread as well.

i've got two 1962 16' sea kings here. they're factory rated for 75hp. there's a decal on the starboard side of the boat, on the surface above where you'd rest your arm, about 12-18" from the rear of the boat. at least that's where mine are. it's just a stamped foil sticker and seems to fade easily. i'd be suprised if yours wasn't rated for at least 60hp.