Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Glasspar Seafair Sedan

Glasspar Seafair Sedan 2 years 2 months ago #146059

Hi everyone, and Happy New Year! I was wondering if anyone here would happen to have the dimensions for the cuddy cabin door. My boat’s is missing and I would like to make one. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Dan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Glasspar Seafair Sedan 2 years 2 months ago #146060

I would be happy to assist but I won't be able to give them until Monday.
Eric
The following user(s) said Thank You: SeaFairSeeDan

Glasspar Seafair Sedan 2 years 2 months ago #146061

maybe I am missing something here, but wouldn't you just measure your opening your boat has for the cuddy cabin door and make your door to fit appropriately? In my experience as a cabinet builder, I would take my own measurements vrs getting them from someone else that took measurements from a different place.

Glasspar Seafair Sedan 2 years 2 months ago #146062

• 63 Sabre
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 167
Yup just measure the opening and give some space for hinges and latch and floor clearance. and flex. They really don't fit tight like a door in the house. Make the door big enough and then you can trim it down if needed.

Glasspar Seafair Sedan 2 years 2 months ago #146063

Good point, but the original door was two pieces. The top folded down to allow air to flow while still keeping the door shut. I would like to recreate that door.

Glasspar Seafair Sedan 2 years 2 months ago #146064

use photos on line to find a reference point or just split the door where you think it will look right. or you could always do a louvered top portion. Maybe even a bottom portion as well to create a little more air flow when closed. Then the cool air will come in the bottom and the warmer air will go out the top.

Attachments:

Glasspar Seafair Sedan 2 years 2 months ago #146065

• 63 Sabre