Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: newbie with '73 Chrysler Conqueror S-III

newbie with '73 Chrysler Conqueror S-III 13 years 10 months ago #9314

Hi,
I found this great site while researching my "new" boat. I am new to boats in general, but being a Mopar car guy, once I found out that Chrysler made a boat with a 340 in it, I had to find one!
It does appear that I'm not alone, as I've seen posts by at least two others here who have these things.
I picked it up last weekend, and am in the process of going over it and trying to learn as much about it as I can.
If it were a car, I would consider it a "survivor", as it is in pretty nice, original unrestored shape...too nice to do any sort of major restoration. It has it's original interior and motor and shows about 900 hours and has been mostly garage kept. It does run, but hasn't been in the water for about four years, as the previous long time owner got involved in other things. I'm hoping to get all the paperwork done and perhaps do a "shakedown cruise" in a local lake sometime in July.
In the meantime, I'll be trying to learn as much about the boat and this type of boating as I can, and no doubt, spending a good bit of time on this forum!
Guy

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:newbie with '73 Chrysler Conqueror S-III 13 years 10 months ago #9318

Beautiful boat. Welcome aboard!

Some people are like slinkies... Not much good for anything, but they sure are fun to push down the stairs.

Re:newbie with '73 Chrysler Conqueror S-III 13 years 10 months ago #9329

• MarkS
  • Thank you received: 5
Welcome to FG 70's thread Guy, and Nice Find on the Conqueror! As I remember, the 340's Demon/Duster cars of that era were pretty fast, that was one heck of a motor. Hope everything works out well with your new/old hot rod there, keep us posted on your progress on bringing her back to life, okay!?

Mark