Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: 1978 Monark Mcfast 17 "value?"

1978 Monark Mcfast 17 "value?" 8 years 11 months ago #109856

Hi everyone, it's been awhile since I been on this site. Last time my boss drug out an old '58 Herters and asked me to get rid of it. I'm not too good at sales because we still have it.
Today he drug out another surpise and that is why I am here today. Before I can do anything I need to know what this boat is worth.
It is a 1978 Monark Mcfast 17. GET THIS it has less than 100 hours on it since new. I need some honest serious feedback on the value of this boat. I am going to put it in the fiberglassics add section as a make offer but before I go to eBay I want to get an idea of it's worth.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:1978 Monark Mcfast 17 "value?" 8 years 11 months ago #109858

[file/] postimg.org/gallery/2ql8gtxf2/ Here is a link to photos of this boat. Thanks

Re:1978 Monark Mcfast 17 "value?" 8 years 11 months ago #109866

Soap and water. gotta get below the dirt to see whats going on there. On this era of boat, a clean and intact interior will double the value. Does the live well work? does the motor run? condition of the trailer?
Unfortunate truth of the 70's boats is that the vast majority aren't collectible, so its gotta be marketed as a fishing platform.

Im not any kind of expert, but in my area, it would list probably from $0 to $8k, depending on material condition.

Will

Re:1978 Monark Mcfast 17 8 years 11 months ago #109875

Willdiver wrote:

Soap and water. gotta get below the dirt to see whats going on there. On this era of boat, a clean and intact interior will double the value. Does the live well work? does the motor run? condition of the trailer?
Unfortunate truth of the 70's boats is that the vast majority aren't collectible, so its gotta be marketed as a fishing platform.