• Page:

TOPIC: 1959 Glastron Seaflite

1959 Glastron Seaflite 12 years 2 days ago #58189

• thetudor
  • thetudor's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
I am finally getting around to starting the thread on this project. Over the next couple of days, I will post pics and bring everyone up to date on the project. Any and all comments, suggestions and "don't do that"s are appreciated

As bought

Interior

Original seat back
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Todd (aka thetudor)
1964 Custom Craft Aqua Ray
1959 Glastron Seaflite
1959 Tomahawk Spirit

Re:1959 Glastron Seaflite 12 years 2 days ago #58196

Looks like it's going to be a fun project !
I'm really new to the Glassic world, and I'm sure I'm off base,
But why do you need to take the deck off now ? It looks like you can get to 90 percent of the interior hull as it sits ?

Re:1959 Glastron Seaflite 12 years 2 days ago #58199

• thetudor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder
Chuck, welcome! The main reason to take the deck off is to repair the rot in the transom. The deck caps the transom and needs to come off to access the wood. However, it will allow me to do a lot of work without having to crawl under decks, fins and/or splash wells. If I didn't need to do the transom, I wouldn't split it.
Attachments:

Todd (aka thetudor)
1959 Glastron Seaflite
1959 Tomahawk Spirit

Re:1959 Glastron Seaflite 12 years 1 day ago #58216

Now that's going to be a fun project. I like that hull line it's so cool.

Bob

Re:1959 Glastron Seaflite 12 years 21 hours ago #58275

• Andgott
  • Contributing Member
  • Contributing Member
  • Thank you received: 0
I'm pulling up a chair to watch, too- This should be an interesting one. I love the lines of those boats, and the hard top makes it that much more cool!!

-Andrew

Re:1959 Glastron Seaflite 12 years 9 hours ago #58317

• thetudor
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Platinum Boarder