Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Hello!

Hello! 14 years 1 month ago #2716

HI, just dropping in to introduce myself and my Johnson Reveler which I just got in trade for my 1972 Bell Boy 21. Im looking to replace the horns on the bow, anyone know where a good place to look online would be?

- Grae
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Hello! 14 years 1 month ago #2717

Grae, (short for Graeme by any chance?)

Welcome - I'm relatively new here but if my experience in the last week and a half has been any indication, you have come to the right place - give your post a couple of hours and I'm sure you will have an answer. Given I'm new to this owning old boats thing I can't yet sum up any advice, but boy am I learnign :-) Just wanted to say welcome - beautiful looking Johnson Reveler - what year?

Matthew

Re:Hello! 14 years 1 month ago #2720

• MarkS
  • Thank you received: 5
Welcome, Grae. Good looking Reveler! I found a set of 12V horns similar to yours on www.westmarine.com , just search boat horns and they will pop up. I'm sure there are many others out there on the internet, possibly someone else will enlighten us. Those are also available as "air powered", but 1 - mounting a compressor, and 2 - waiting for the compressor to build enough pressure to blast the horns made me decide on 12V versions.

www.iboats.com also offers several, always pays to shop around.

Mark

Re:Hello! 14 years 1 month ago #2804

Thanks guys! The Rev is a 1968. I have been working on her for a few days, mounting new fuel pump ( had to ditch the electric one ) and repairing a hole in the gas tank, but i hope to be taking her out on the lake tomorrow!

Thanks for the lead on the horns. Not sure how to test 100% if they are actually failing, but ive got plenty of voltage going to to them ( says my DMM )

..... aaaand Yes Grae is short for Graham! Just plain old graham though, not the O.G. Gaelic Graeme. I wish though.