Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: New G-3 Owner

New G-3 Owner 12 years 8 months ago #41527

Hello everyone. My father and Ben Sorkin's (finallyfast i think) father are VERY close friends and after spending so much time with ben and his G-3, he inspired me to spend my summer looking for a G-3 of my own. I found a 1960 Glasspar G3 with a 1962 Lark IV Evinrude. After buying it and having it shipped from alabama, i finally got it out on the water and even though it looks AMAZING with that motor it lacks the power that i would like. If anyone has some suggestions on how to make it faster or any boating tips (i'm quite new to driving boats) then i would be very grateful.

thanks, derek w. (well-worth-it)

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:New G-3 Owner 12 years 8 months ago #41567

It may not be your comp thats haywire, It happens from time to time, But you can open the other posts and hit delete.
And congrats on the G3 purchase!!!! G3Jim will hook you up with a nice merc,. Your just lucky NUT isnt able to get on line...lol.... he would have a spaz attack if he read that the evinrude isnt fast enough!....lol. Ask Ben about the NUT! the dark side(merc) and team omc....

And we love pics here in cyber land so lets get Ben and his camara and get some shots!!!!!!

Re:New G-3 Owner 12 years 8 months ago #41574

Welcome to the neighborhood Derek!

HAH... Ponyboy, you know how we love the NUT's spaz attacks! I miss his posts. Derek, here's at tip; If you want to keep up with your buddy Ben, join the dark side!

Seriously, please post a bunch of shots of your G3 and classic Evinrude.

Dean

Bandit - 1959 Glasspar G3
See more G3s at www.g3owners.com

Re:New G-3 Owner 12 years 8 months ago #41604

Well-Worth-It wrote: